Sunday, April 04, 2010

Your Presidents' Trophy Winner

Thirteen franchises have won a Presidents' Trophy in the NHL before this season.  With the San Jose Sharks losing to the Colorado Avalanche in overtime tonight, 5-4, the Washington Capitals become the 14th franchise to win the Trophy.

Congratulations to the players, coaches, staff, and managers of the Capitals organization.  It is a trophy well-earned.

No comments: